Oh how I Love it when you call My Indian Red!

roots culture cafe

My Indian Red

I remember as a kid waking up on Mardi Gras Day in Uptown.   The air was always hot and sweet with the anticipation of the celebration. My heart was always racing when I was holding my parent’s hands while I was halfway running to the corner on Jenna St.  The drums and whistles from the bands that woke me were louder and I was high on my daddy’s shoulders waiting for that Zulu coconut to come my way.

” Tell ’em, Throw me something, Mister!”, my daddy would say.

So I yelled with making my voice as loud as I could with my father dancing around with me on his shoulders. I got a golden Zulu coconut and I watched my father fight for it too. We would only stay for a little while with my father commenting on how Zulu was the only thing worth standing…

View original post 487 more words

About TheDivinePrince

Pan African Spiritualist Practitioner and Advisor Hoodoo/Voodoo Obeah Bokor https://www.psychic.org/en/thedivineprince
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

